California Educational Data Processing Association
The DataBus - Vol. 36, No. 6
Conference Edition, 1996

Five, Ten and Fifteen Year Attendance Awards

Judy Acosta, Awards Coordinator

The CEDPA Board of Directors is pleased to acknowledge the following people for consecutive years of attendance at the 1996 CEDPA Conference:

Five Years
Kathleen Barfield, WestEd
Mike Caskey, Stanislaus County Office of Education
Charles Gunn, Santa Clara County Office Of Education
Ken Jones, Lodi Unified School District
Greg Lindner, Yolo County Office Of Education
Perry Polk, Mt. Diablo Unified School District
Skip Sharp, San Diego County Office Of Education
Warren Williams, Grossmont Union High School District

Ten Years
Judy Acosta, Ventura County Supt. Of Schools
Eric Boutwell, San Francisco Unified School District

Fifteen Years
Special recognition will be given to Jane Kauble, Los Angeles County Office Of Education, for her many years of support and dedication to CEDPA

Attendance awards will be presented at Wednesday's luncheon.

If you noticed that there are several Board members receiving attendance awards, you are correct. Due to a change in the accounting method used to determine award eligibility, many of the present Board members are receiving awards this year. In some cases, these board members' conference participation far exceeds the actual number of years they are being recognized for. In Judy Acosta's case, her ten-year milestone was actually reached in 1993; in other cases, awards were not actually presented to board members when their individual milestones might have been reached since board members were ineligible.

Congratulations to all of the above listed conference attendees. We do appreciate your continued support and look forward to seeing you in Sacramento next year!

As the California Lottery asks, "Who's next?"

Return to Conference Edition index